Discover with Timothy Tye
2018 Chinese New Year Food Reviews in Penang

Start here

List of 2018 Chinese New Year Food Reviews in Penang

I have attended quite a number of food reviews for this Chinese New Year season. To help you choose the buffet or set dinner that is best for you, I am listing them here, in alphabetical order from top down. Please note that the photographs shown are for specific meals from the hotel, and does not mean all meals will have the same items. Please check with the hotel before booking.



DoubleTree Resort's CNY Food Review

Reunion Brunch @ RM98nett; Reunion Dinner @ RM138nett; Set Menu Tables @ RM1188nett for 10 diners.
Phone: +60-4-892 8000

Details

Eastin Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Reunion Buffet Dinner @ RM138nett, CNY Buffet Lunch @ RM98nett, CNY Buffet Dinner @ RM118nett
Phone: +60-4-612 1111

Details

Hard Rock Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Reunion Buffet Dinner 15 Feb at 6:30pm @ RM138nett adult, RM69nett child; Buffet Dinner 16 Feb at 6:30pm @ RM128nett adult, RM64nett child
Phone: +60-4-886 8057

Details

Iconic Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Chinese Buffet Dinner @ RM98, CNY Eve Buffet Dinner @ RM128, CNY Buffet Brunch @ RM78
Phone: +60-4-505 9988

Details

Lexis Suites Penang's CNY Food Review

Reunion Buffet Dinner on 15 Feb @ RM88nett adult, RM55nett child/senior citizen; Steamboat Dinner 5-23 February, @ RM68 nett (2 pax), RM128 nett (4 pax), RM328 nett (10 pax); Yee Sang with 8 Course Set Menu from 1 Jan to 2 Mar, @ RM788, RM888 and RM1188 table for 10, prices based on menu.
Phone: +60-4-628 2888

Details

Olive Tree Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Set Menu Dinners @ RM888 nett & RM999 nett; Steamboat @ RM555 nett & RM688 nett; Yee Sang @ RM108 nett, CNY Day 1 & 2 buffets @ RM118 nett
Phone: +60-4-637 7873

Details

Sunway Hotels Penang's CNY Food Review

Buffet Dinners at 6:30pm on 15 & 16 2018 @ RM88nett adult, RM65nett senior citizen, RM58nett child at Georgetown and Seberang Jaya; 8-Course Set Dinner on 8-28 Feb starting from RM788nett
Phone: +60-4-229 9988 (Georgetown) and +60-4-370 7788 (Seberang Jaya)

Details

The Light Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Reunion Buffet Dinner 15 Feb @ RM88+ adult Buffet Lunch 16 & 17 Feb @ RM68+ adult; Buffet Dinner 16 & 17 Feb @ RM78+ adult; Pun Choy at RM588+ à la carte
Phone: +60-4-382 1111

Details

Add your business to my website

This website of mine is a unique directory of places and businesses. If you operate a business anywhere in Malaysia or Singapore, you may contact me to add your business/shop in. It only requires a one-time fee, and you may opt for either "contact listing only" or "full webpage of your own". As this website gets a lot of organic traffic, you will enjoy lots of exposure from people looking for the products and services that you provide. To find out more about adding your business/shop to this site, CONTACT ME

Travelling somewhere?

If you're travelling somewhere, look for accommodation using the Search Hotel engine below. It helps you find the online booking site that offers the best rates for the room you want.

Looking for a book? Get it from Book Depository with free delivery worldwide!

I have just discovered Book Depository, a subsidiary of Amazon.com, and I love it. This is where you can buy books and have them sent to you. But unlike Amazon, when you purchase using Book Depository, you enjoy free delivery worldwide. Give it a try today!

 Latest Pages

Here's a list of the latest pages I have added or updated on my website.

Take the CAT Free Feeder Bus

What's the best way to see Penang on a budget? Take the bus! In Penang, there are at least 12 absolutely FREE bus routes which cover almost every major neighbourhood on Penang Island and Penang Mainland. All you need to do is hop aboard!

Details

 List of 790 Streets in Penang

 Vital Links

Book Your Express Bus Ticket | Hire a car | Our Recipes | Facebook Posts | Just Curious | Not In The Dictionary | Our Flowering Garden

 List of 3598 Sights in Penang

 Vital Links

Book Your Express Bus Ticket | Engage a Tour Guide for Penang | What's Up at Penang Hotels | Hire a car | Facebook Posts | Our Recipes | Our Flowering Garden | Guide Book on Penang Durians

 Discover the World

About Me

Thank you for visiting my website. I started it in 2003, and today it has over twenty thousand pages of information. My name is . I would be very pleased if you enjoy the information I have put together.

As a Christian, I hope that through this website, I am able to deliver God's message to all who need it, anywhere in the world. If you are open to hearing it, please read God's Good News to You.

If you wish to contact me, please use this contact form. And don't forget to follow me on Facebook. See you!

Copyright © 2003-2018 Timothy Tye. All Rights Reserved.