Timothy Tye
2018 Chinese New Year Food Reviews in Penang


Get 5% Discount at The Gravityz at The TOP, KOMTAR

List of 2018 Chinese New Year Food Reviews in Penang

I have attended quite a number of food reviews for this Chinese New Year season. To help you choose the buffet or set dinner that is best for you, I am listing them here, in alphabetical order from top down. Please note that the photographs shown are for specific meals from the hotel, and does not mean all meals will have the same items. Please check with the hotel before booking.



DoubleTree Resort's CNY Food Review

Reunion Brunch @ RM98nett; Reunion Dinner @ RM138nett; Set Menu Tables @ RM1188nett for 10 diners.
Phone: +60-4-892 8000

Details

Eastin Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Reunion Buffet Dinner @ RM138nett, CNY Buffet Lunch @ RM98nett, CNY Buffet Dinner @ RM118nett
Phone: +60-4-612 1111

Details

Hard Rock Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Reunion Buffet Dinner 15 Feb at 6:30pm @ RM138nett adult, RM69nett child; Buffet Dinner 16 Feb at 6:30pm @ RM128nett adult, RM64nett child
Phone: +60-4-886 8057

Details

Iconic Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Chinese Buffet Dinner @ RM98, CNY Eve Buffet Dinner @ RM128, CNY Buffet Brunch @ RM78
Phone: +60-4-505 9988

Details

Lexis Suites Penang's CNY Food Review

Reunion Buffet Dinner on 15 Feb @ RM88nett adult, RM55nett child/senior citizen; Steamboat Dinner 5-23 February, @ RM68 nett (2 pax), RM128 nett (4 pax), RM328 nett (10 pax); Yee Sang with 8 Course Set Menu from 1 Jan to 2 Mar, @ RM788, RM888 and RM1188 table for 10, prices based on menu.
Phone: +60-4-628 2888

Details

Olive Tree Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Set Menu Dinners @ RM888 nett & RM999 nett; Steamboat @ RM555 nett & RM688 nett; Yee Sang @ RM108 nett, CNY Day 1 & 2 buffets @ RM118 nett
Phone: +60-4-637 7873

Details

Sunway Hotels Penang's CNY Food Review

Buffet Dinners at 6:30pm on 15 & 16 2018 @ RM88nett adult, RM65nett senior citizen, RM58nett child at Georgetown and Seberang Jaya; 8-Course Set Dinner on 8-28 Feb starting from RM788nett
Phone: +60-4-229 9988 (Georgetown) and +60-4-370 7788 (Seberang Jaya)

Details

The Light Hotel Penang's CNY Food Review

Reunion Buffet Dinner 15 Feb @ RM88+ adult Buffet Lunch 16 & 17 Feb @ RM68+ adult; Buffet Dinner 16 & 17 Feb @ RM78+ adult; Pun Choy at RM588+ à la carte
Phone: +60-4-382 1111

Details


 Latest Pages



What's up at Penang hotels?

Here's a random display of the latest promotions from the various hotels in Penang. Click ad below to visit hotel page on Penang Travel Tips!



Follow Me on Facebook


Add your business to Penang Travel Tips

Get a permanent page for your business on Penang Travel Tips, the most comprehensive website on Penang. If you business is in Penang, you should be on Penang Travel Tips!

Details

Contact me

Fast Guide for selecting Penang Hotels

Quick help for choosing the hotel that's right for you.

Details

 List of 746 Streets in Penang

 List of 3504 Sights in Penang








All about me

Thank you for visiting my website. I started it in 2003, and today it has over twenty thousand pages of information. My name is . You can call me Tim. I have been writing my website full time since 1 November 2007, and I am enjoying every moment of it. I write my website to satisfy my own curiosity, but I am glad if the information is useful to you.

As a Christian, I hope that through this website, I am able to deliver God's Good News to those who need it all over the world. If you wish to contact me, please submit the contact form. Thanks again, don't forget to follow me on Facebook!

Welcome to my Singapore Travel Tips!

On top of writing Penang Travel Tips, I am expanding my writings to cover Singapore. These are the pages completed so far.


Copyright © 2003-2018 Timothy Tye. All Rights Reserved.